FAQ:

What is GBIC?

GBIC is short for Giga Bitrate Interface Converter. It is the interface device that converts the Gigabit electrical signal into optical signal. Being designed as a hot-pluggable device, GBIC is an interchangeable product in accordance with international standards. Gigabit switches with the GBIC interface have already made up for a large share in the market because of the excellent interchangeability. Gissen’s GBIC products have been tested rigorously in Gigabit switches of companies, and the performance indicators can meet the requirements.


What is SFP?

SFP is short for SMALL FORM PLUGGABLE, and it can be simply interpreted as an upgrade version of the GBIC. SFP is twice smaller than GBIC in volume, so it is feasible to configure ports twice than GBIC in the same panel. The other features of SFP are the same as GBIC’s. Some switch manufacturers call the SFP "MINI GBIC".


What are the kinds of fiber?

Fiber is divided into multi-mode fiber and single-mode fiber: For it’s cheap light-emitting devices and easy construction, multi-mode fiber is widely used in the short distance communication. The multi-mode fiber is divided into 50μm core diameter ‘s and 62.5um core diameter’s, and the 62.5μm is more common, but worse than 50μm’s in the performance. Our GBIC-SX multi-mode products are suitable for both multi-mode optical fibers, with the transmission distance of 550 meters (in the 50μm fiber) and 330 meters (in 62.5μm fiber) respectively.
Single-mode fiber with 9μm core diameter is generally used in the long-distance communication. Our single-mode GBIC products in single-mode fiber can reach the transmission distances of 10 km, 20 km, 70 km, 120 km. While the single-mode transceivers of general switches manufacturers only can support 10 km and 70 km. Products in 20km can effectively save the overall cost of a specific network solution for those system integrators, and products in 120 km are applied to a particularly long operating environment.


What international standard do the transceivers meet?

All Gissen’s GBIC, SFP, and 10G products are in accordance with the latest international standard specification, and compliant with switches, routers, firewalls of Cisco, Huawei, 3COM, ZTE, Extreme, Foundry, Juniper, Enterasys, Nortel, D-Link, H3C, Allied Telesis, NETGEAR, IBM, Dell, HP, Alcatel, ZyXEL and so on.


What is the transceiver quality assurance?

All Gissen’s GBIC, SFP and 10G products are under rigorously compatibility and performance test, so to satisfy the first-class product quality. All Gissen’s transceivers have a free warranty period of three years.


What are the advantages of Gissen optical transceivers?

Gissen specializes in supplying hot-pluggable optical modules. Gissen's competitive advantages are reflected in three aspects: firstly, there is a huge stocks of common optical transceivers to meet timely delivery; secondly, there is an obvious advantage in price; thirdly, the abundance product lines can give customers more choices.

Contact Us


  • Call 400 716 8212 or Email
在线客服
在线客服系统

常见疑问:

何为GBIC?

GBIC是Giga Bitrate Interface Converter的缩写,是将千兆位电信号转换为光信号的接口器件。GBIC设计上可以为热插拔使用。GBIC是一种符合国际标准的可互换产品。采用GBIC接口设计的千兆位交换机由于互换灵活,在市场上占有较大的市场分额。吉讯公司提供的GBIC产品在各公司的千兆位交换机上进行过严格的测试,性能指标符合各项要求。


何为SFP?

SFP是SMALL FORM PLUGGABLE的缩写,可以简单的理解为GBIC的升级版本。SFP模块体积比GBIC模块减少一半,可以在相同的面板上配置多出一倍以上的端口数量。SFP模块的其他功能基本和GBIC一致。有些交换机厂商称SFP模块为小型化GBIC(MINI-GBIC)。


光纤分哪几种?

光纤分为多模光纤和单模光纤两种:其中,多模光纤由于发光器件比较便宜以及施工简易的特性,广泛用于短距离的通讯上,多模光纤又分为50um芯径和62.5um芯径两种,其中62.5um的比较常见,但性能上没有50um的好。我公司的GBIC-SX多模产品均适合这两种多模光纤,传输距离分别为550米(在50um光纤上)和330米(在62.5um光纤上)。
单模光纤一般用于远距离通讯,芯径为9um,我公司的单模GBIC产品在单模光纤上传输距离分别达到10公里、20公里、70公里、120公里。一般交换机厂商在单模上只提供10公里和70公里两种型号,20公里产品可以有效的节约系统集成商特定网络方案的总体造价。120公里产品用于特殊的超长运行环境。


光/电收发模块符合什么国际标准?

我公司提供的所有GBIC、SFP、10G产品均符合最新的国际标准规范,吉讯提供的GBIC、SFP、10G光纤模块产品与思科、华为、3COM、中兴、Extreme、Foundry、Juniper、凯创、北电、友讯、华为-3COM、安奈特、网件、IBM、戴尔、惠普、阿尔卡特、合勤等众多厂家交换机、路由器、防火墙产品完全兼容。


光/电收发模块质量保证?

我公司提供的所有GBIC、SFP、10G产品均为进行严格兼容性测试和性能测试,从而保证一流的产品品质。所有吉讯销售的光/电收发模块产品均承诺三年的免费保修。


吉讯提供的光/电收发模块有那些优势?

吉讯公司专业提供热插拔光模块产品,吉讯公司的竞争优势体现在三个方面:一是交货及时,常用光模块产品均有大量库存保证;二是价格优势明显;三是可以为用户提供更多的选择,拥有丰富的产品线。

联系我们