Product Warranty

Shenzhen Gissen Technologies Co., Ltd Warranty Statement Product Warranty Details are as follows:
Optical Transceiver Warranty Statement

Gissen Technology (hereinafter referred to Gissen for short) ensures that the products listed in the following have gone through fully strict quality control from the purchase of raw materials to the whole manufacturing process. According to the following all sorts of situations and constraints, for the defective products being proved to be caused by poor raw materials or deficient manufacturing operation, Gissen will provide free repairs or replacement services. Maintenance services and replacement products will be achieved in an exchange manner.
The above warranty does not apply if the product damage is caused by incorrect installation, unexpected disaster, natural calamity, abuse, misuse , overvoltage-undervoltage, improper operation, undesirable environmental condition or any unauthorized disassembly, repairs or modification. This warranty is also not applicable if the product label is modified, scrawled or removed, the package is damaged or imperfect, or the product is second-hand and so on.
The warranty guarantees that consumers can get maintenance or replacement services only when they buy defective or damaged products from Gissen. For the data corruption and maintenance needs being caused by using other damaged devices in the system, and which make Gissen product can not work, Gissen will have no obligation to compensate and not take any responsibility. This warranty does not contain the third-party software, the relevant connected equipment and so on.

Warranty Period

Duration of Product Warranty: Three years
All Gissen’s transceivers have a thirty-six months warranty since the date of purchase.
This limited warranty only extends to the original purchasers of Gissen’s products, can not be transferred to others.

Free Technical Support Services

Contact the Technical Assistance Center if you encounter any difficulties in installation and subsequent use.
Please refer to gissen.com/support to get more technical information.
Gissen Technical Assistance Center Hotline: 400-716-8212

The Procedures and Requirements For Warranty Claims

To obtain warranty services, you should return the products need for repairs to Gissen Maintenance Service Center. Please be sure you know Gissen’s maintenance process before packing off. You must provide some information about the product, such as the product type, the serial number, and ensure the product label is clear and perfect, and describe the problems you encounter in using the products as thoroughly as possible, you also must show a proof of purchase(receipt, invoice or contract) indicating the purchase date to verify your product is still in the warranty period.
After obtaining an RMA number, you should deliver the product to Gissen Maintenance Center. Insure that the parcel you post well packed to avoid any damage in transit. Please particularly note that if you haven’t gained an RMA number, Gissen will reserve the right to return the unopened package directly to the customer. To obtain an RMA number, please call Customer Service Hotline: 400-716-8212
All returned products are Gissen’s assets and Gissen will pay the return transportation expense after repairing or replacing. The product warranty period about maintenance or replacement will be the remaining warranty duration of original products or 90 days after repairs, which is based on the longer.

Disclaimer of Warranty

The above content constitutes the Gissen’s total warranty requirements instead of all other written or oral warranty commitments. Under the full extent allowed by law, Gissen won’t admit any other warranty beyond this clause, which contains t any other national, provincial and local laws stated, inviolable, marketable or suitable for special purpose implied product warranty clauses.
Gissen has not authorized its products for critical components in life-supported equipment, and any other related applications in which product failure or malfunction may result in injury or death. Gissen Tech will not bear any legal responsibility for any personal casualty or property loss by using Gissen’s products in military equipment, traffic control equipment, disaster prevention system or medical equipment and so on.
Gissen’s product warranty is only limited to provide services of the maintenance, replacement or the Interest-free refund. In any breach of warranty terms or statute situation, Gissen will take the maintenance, replacement or the Interest-free refund as the only compensation. Under the maximum extent permitted by law, Gissen will not bear any legal responsibility towards purchasers or end-use customers for any expenses, data loss, revenue loss, saving loss, profits loss and any unavoidable or indirect damage by purchasing, using or being unable to use Gissen’s products.

Contact Us


  • Call 400 716 8212 or Email
在线客服
在线客服系统

产品质保

吉讯科技有限公司质保声明
吉讯科技产品质保说明详细如下:

质保期限
免费技术支持
申请质保程序与必要条件
免责条款


光收发一体模块产品质保说明

吉讯科技(以下简称吉讯)保证以下列举的各项产品从原物料采购及完整制造过程均接受严格的品质控管。依照下面所提出的各种情况与限制,如证实为原物料不良或制造过程缺失所产生的不良品,吉讯将提供免费维修或换货服务。维修服务及更换产品将以交换的方式进行。
此份质保声明不包含任何因为不当安装、意外灾害、自然灾害、滥用、误用、电压不足或过量的电源供应、不正确的操作、不良的环境条件,以及任何未经授权的拆卸、修理或修改所造成的产品损坏。此份质保声明亦不适用于产品标签已经被修改、涂抹或移除、包装破损或不完全以及二手转卖的转售产品等情况。
此份质保声明仅保证消费者在购买到有缺陷或损坏的产品时,吉讯所提供的维修换货等服务。对于用户使用系统中其它设备损坏造成的资料毁损及维修需求,或因此造成吉讯产品无法正常作用时,吉讯没有义务赔偿亦不承担质保责任。此份质保范围不包含第三方的软件、连接的相关设备等。


质保期限

三年质保:
吉讯出产的所有收发一体模块产品享有自购买日起算为期三年的质保服务。
此份质保权益仅适用于吉讯产品的初始购买者,权益不可转让。


免费技术支持

如果您在安装或后续使用上遇到任何困难,您可以在送修前与吉讯的技术支持部门联络。
请参考gissen.com/support来获得更多相关的技术信息。
吉讯技术支持服务专线如下:400-716-8212


申请质保的程序与必要条件

为了获得质保服务,您可将需要维修的产品寄回吉讯维修中心。提醒您,在寄出之前请先确认吉讯的维修换货程序。您必须提供产品的相关资料,例如产品型号及产品序列号,确认产品标签的清晰完整,并尽可能详细的描述您在使用上所遭遇到的问题。另外,您也必须出示发票或合同等有注明购买日期的文件,证明该产品仍在保固期内。
您可以在取得维修编号(RMA编号)之后将产品直接寄回吉讯维修中心。邮寄时请务必妥善包装,以避免产品在运送过程中产生任何损坏,请您特别注意,假使您没有取得维修编号(RMA编号),吉讯将有权利直接退还未拆封的包裹。欲取得维修编号,请拨打吉讯客户服务热线: 400-716-8212
退回的产品将成为吉讯科技的资产,维修完成或换货后的回程运费将由吉讯支付。维修或更换后的产品质保,将以原产品剩余的质保期限或维修后九十天为限,以时间长者为依据。


免责条款

上述内容为吉讯产品的完整质保规定,代替所有其它的书面或口头质保承诺。在法律允许的程度下,吉讯对于不在此条款内的其它质保,包含其它国家、省或地方的法令规定、任何不侵犯、可销售或适用于某特定目的的暗示性质保条款,将不予承认。
吉讯并未授权其产品使用于生命维持设备的关键性零件,以及其它因产品故障或机能失常可能导致受伤或死亡等情况发生的一切相关应用。假使吉讯的产品应用于军事设备、交通控制设备、灾害预防系统或医疗设备等领域时,造成任何人员受伤死亡或是任何财产损失,吉讯科技将不承担任何法律责任。
吉讯的产品质保责任仅限于提供维修、换货或无息退款的服务。任何违反质保条款或法律的情形,将以维修、换货,或是无息退款为唯一的补偿。在法律允许的最大范围,吉讯对其产品购买者或最终使用客户, 因购买、使用或无法使用吉讯产品造成的任何损害、费用支出、资料丧失、收入损失、储蓄损失、利益损失,以及任何无法避免的或间接的损害发生,将不承担任何责任。

联系我们